I’m just tired, right??

8 thoughts on “I’m just tired, right??”

  1. Hey Honestmumma, reading through this post and lone tears cascaded down my cheeks. I relate to this, albeit halfway because i have just one child. but those first days were the hardest. I was sleep deprived, cranky, angry, disappointed (you know, the thoughts of ‘good mums don’t act like this), frustrated, and I bordered on stabbing him/ committing suicide to get me, the bad mom, out of the equation… It never got there, but I must admit, it is a dark, desolate place to be. I am glad you are putting this out there for mums to know they are not alone, they are not bad moms.

    The journey to healing is long, I am glad you have started on it. many hugs mummy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So sorry to hear you’ve been to done bad places too. How are you doing now? Thanks so much for taking the time to read and comment on this post. I really appreciate it.
      Sending lots of love. Take care xxxx

      Like

  2. I am well now mumma, thanks for asking. my son is 3.5 years now, and healing started a year or so back, glad to be on this phase now, and reaching out to mummies. You are an amazing mom. Rock on. Hugs, and yes, blog link favorited 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reading your blog brought back so many memories. Those endless lonely nights AND days, when you desperately don’t want to be ‘needed’.
    I remember sobbing down the phone to my dad that I couldn’t cope and wanted to quit. Then baby C would smile at me and it would melt my heart.
    But even now my children are 8 and 6, I still sometimes feel that desperate panic that I’m failing. I don’t play with them enough or I’m too grumpy towards them or I’m not loving enough… The list is endless but it makes me wonder if you ever feel that you are doing a good job?! Maybe we are too hard on ourselves and too self critical.
    You are an amazing mum just by the fact that you worry if you have got it right along the way. Try not to be too harsh on yourself xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Such a honest and open post!! I remember some of those feelings, crying in the middle of the night wishing my little baby would go to sleep!!! Nodding of while breastfeeding, I couldn’t fight it!! And no one to give me the hug I so needed!! I don’t think I ever contemplated taking myself out of the situation but it was so hard!! Although I don’t think my PND kicked in until E was about 4 months old, thankfully by then she was sleeping through!! We’re all doing a great job!! Xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for taking the time to read and comment Helen. It’s so so tough isn’t it. My youngest just turned one and still wakes a lot through the night. Sleeping is just not for him!?!!
      Hope you’re in a good place at the moment? Lots of love xxxxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

