Am I grieving? 

9 thoughts on “Am I grieving? ”

  1. None of what you said sounds selfish to me. I had a drawn out miscarriage last year & despite already having two healthy children whom I love to pieces, it’s taken me a long time to process what happened. Grief isn’t always necessarily logical, it isn’t something that everyone experiences in the same way. I found it was really easy to think “I shouldn’t complain because….” but that doesn’t mean the feeling aren’t there & completely valid. You are so brave for writing your journey and being honest about it all. I can’t begin to imagine what you must have felt, but it’s so good you are heading in the right direction towards recovery.
    Lots of love xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have just come across your blog and have read a few of your posts. You are such a strong person and am amazing mum with two gorgeous children. You have been through so much and are very brave for sharing. Reading these at 2am whilst trying to settle the baby was probably not a good idea as I can’t stop crying now, I can relate to a lot of what you have said and it is so nice to know that there are people who understand. I don’t think I have pnd as such but I do have good and bad days and sometimes i don’t think my husband or friends realise how I struggle some days and just want to curl up and cry and sleep for a very long time. Reading your posts and knowing there is at least one person who understands is helpful. Thank you xxx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks for the feedback. Hope you got some sleep eventually last night. I promise you it does get easier. When you’re where you are it feels relentless and never ending but it will improve.
      Always here if you need a chat and off load. Take care xxx

      Like

  3. Anytime I read your posts, I am humbled to see so many striking similarities between our stories, miles away!! the stages of PND mirror those of grief, so much so that the lost memories feel like a grieving stage in themselves. I am amazed by your courage to pen this. Glad A is faring well now, and so is the sister. Hugs to you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Our journeys sound so similar don’t they… Thanks once again for taking the time to read and comment. It was an emotional one to write as had to go back to some tough times in my mind. Just hope others will read it and have hope that things will improve. xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Well I have often thought that what I was going through felt like a grieving process, although I never actually looked at the stages of grief. And now I do it is a total shock how fitting they are to how I felt/feel. Like you I was definitely stuck in the depression stage for sometime but am now moved on to about where you are (I’m guessing from what you write). Glad things are better for you now, that depression can be a very dark place. A very insightful post. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

